CatLight likes to update itself in the background, without me knowing about that. Anyway, when it updates itself, it always creates a shortcut on my desktop. I don't like this behavior because I have to delete the shortcut everytime. I see no point of having a shortcut on my desktop when CatLight is always available via the tray and is set to start with Windows.
Please do not re-create the shortcut after user deletes it.
CatLight 2.14 also supports new Mac OS High Sierra (10.13). However, it can no longer run on old versions of Mac OS (10.11 and older) due to compatibility limitations of .Net Core. If you want to stay on older version of Mac OS, you can still use 2.12 version of the app.
If you experience problems with starting the application, you can reset it by deleting the configuration files. This will remove all your CatLight settings and preferences, so that you can re-configure the application from a clean state.
Location of configuration files on different platforms
Recently we have seen problems with the "I will investigate" functionality. It has mainly 2 issues:
A person can "hang" as "investigating" on other persons' Catlight instance, while the person in question has a Catlight instance that says he/she is not currently investigating anything. - this one is critical, because we have errors that aren't looked into for a long while, until somebody asks the person why he/she hasn't fixed the error yet...!
"Investigating" isn't cleared after a green build, but must instead manually be cleared. This also leads to wrong behavior, because if a build breaks, a person investigates,
Please add possibility to remove build status information when remote git branch associated with the build was deleted
Otherwise the view is polluted with information for past builds for branches which were long integrated into mainline and are not existing anymore. One day timeout for short lived is way too long - we create many short lived branches.
On Windows PC trying to log in to the app to active the licens I get this error: an error occurred while sending the request - we have a http proxy but as far as we can see it allows the http/https traffic to *.catlight.io to pass through. Is it possible to active some verbose logging in catlight app to investigate further? Regards Morten
The connection logs in as an admin to our Jenkins server. "All builds" is checked for "Show build notifications". All options are checked for "Show notifications". Dashboard is showing old, failed build when build has passed (CatLight v2.11.10; Jenkins 2.60.1). Why are later builds not showing up?
With dual monitors its sometimes hard to see when a notification pops up in the corner, I'm like a horse with blinds on sometimes and I would love to be able to have a bigger notification or be able to turn the entire screen red, for just a second or two when the build fails that way I can jump right on it instead of having to check the corner.